The Residences at Palmer Square

The first and only collection of luxury townhomes and condominiums in downtown Princeton.

Visit The Residences

Palmer Square Princeton

Palmer Square

Offering the best in fashion, accessories, gifts and home furnishings from both local boutiques and brand name stores. Plus a variety of restaurants and specialty food shops.

Visit Palmer Square

The Nassau Inn

Nassau Inn

Full-service hotel featuring 188 guestrooms, 10,000 SF of meeting and event space and the historic Yankee Doodle Tap Room restaurant and bar.

Palmer Square Properties

Palmer Square Properties owns and operates Palmer Square, Nassau Inn and The Residences at Palmer Square, which are all located in the heart of downtown Princeton, NJ.

slideshow1

check availability:

Testimonials

Hear what guests are saying about the Nassau Inn

Nassau Inn’s hospitality is well known to our guests. Our employees pride themselves on providing excellent service to everyone, whether they are here for breakfast, a full day meeting or an extended stay. We know our guests appreciate our service and hospitality, because they return to the Nassau Inn time and again. We are honored to share some of the compliments we have received in the recent past; hopefully they will inspire you to visit us soon.

Overnight Guests

 

"You really can't come to Princeton and NOT stay here! We've been there several times now, and it doesn't disappoint! This is the only hotel I've been to where you feel like you're part of a town because you're staying there, even before you walk outside! Being originally from New Jersey, we go back occasionally and Princeton is a great place to stay for access to all of Jersey, and New York City and Philadelphia...and if you're going to stay in Princeton, this is the place to be!"  - Spencer G, Leesburg, VA - 2012


"5 Star Hotel! I just loved my experience. A must for any occasion. I recently stayed at the Nassau Inn after a LONG charity bike ride that spanned 400 miles over 5 days. The Nassau Inn was our last stop before heading home. Once we arrived after a long, tiring day, the staff could not have been more gracious. We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. They all seemed eager to assist with any request. They even provided a banquet room to store our bikes!" - Sue Jackson, Jackson, MS - 2012


"If you’re traveling for your company in the Princeton area, one of the best things you can do for yourself is check in to the Nassau Inn, which is a Princeton Landmark. The staff goes out of their way to make you comfortable and your every need accommodated. The hotel is located on Palmer Square, the center of Nassau Square where all of the shopping and excitement in Princeton happens, and Princeton University is a short walk right across the street. The Yankee Doodle Tap room and restaurant is a great meeting place for business or casual dining and before theater seating, it boasts a hearty menu and attractive atmosphere. You will not be disappointed with this charming piece of history." - Kim C. Greenport, NY - 2011 


"The room was so quiet and the bed was extraordinarily comfortable – Plus the desk staff is always great at helping the many guests that were in town this weekend.  One girl at the Front Desk spent so much of her time showing us rooms and talking to us about the hotel.  We were so impressed by the Nassau Inn!" - Clarke - 2011

Social Events


Please click here for all Nassau Inn reviews on WeddingWire.com.

 “Marianne, what a pleasure to work with you.  We couldn't have asked for anything more.  Great place, great food, great service/staff.  Perfect.  Thank you." 
Suzanne and Ken, March 2014

“Hi Marianne!  You and your staff were so wonderful to us throughout this year!  We greatly appreciate all your hard work to make our wedding reception successful!  All of our guests had an amazing time and loved our reception and hotel!  Everyone who stayed there was very pleased.  The breakfast was also wonderful and your staff did an excellent job decorating as well.  We thank you again for everything.” - John and Kristina, October 2013

 “Dear Marianne, I would like to thank you both so much for all that you did to make our wedding day perfect!  I was very impressed with how all the decorations were placed.  It looked so beautiful!  Better than I had imagined!  I want to thank you both for always being so quick to answer my questions and for always being so helpful.  I also wanted to mention that the food was absolutely delicious!  We heard many compliments from our guests.  We are so happy that we chose the Nassau Inn for our cocktail hour and reception.  We had an amazing day and much of it was because you both did a great job with the preparations!”
- Bernice and Colin, August 2013

“Hi Marianne. Everything was perfect!  We had so much fun and so did our guests.  We could not have asked for a more wonderful wedding celebration! We will absolutely send pictures. Thank you and your team so very much!"  – Molly, July 2013

“Dear Nassau Inn Staff, I just wanted to let you know that Mike and Tiffany's wedding was amazing.  I was with my friends from NY this weekend and that's all we talked about.  The hotel, the rooms, the staff and the food at the wedding and the breakfast were all so wonderful. The flower arrangements on the tables were so beautiful but so heavy that we couldn't send them home with the guests, so I asked the wedding staff if we could put them on the tables for breakfast.  They refrigerated all of the reception flowers for us and set them up on the tables and around the room for our breakfast.  The room looked so beautiful the next morning when we walked in with the sunshine and all the flowers. I didn't know if you knew they did that for us, so please thank them again.  I know that Tiffany and Mike could not have been happier and will always have such wonderful memories of their wedding day!  Thank you for all you did for us to make their day so perfect!"  – Karen, June 2013

“Jamie, I want to thank you and the entire staff of Nassau Inn for the exceptional way that all of you helped us with our very special weekend. From the time I dropped off the gift bags on Wednesday evening through the breakfast buffet on Sunday, we were made to feel as if we were the only hotel guests you had.  Everyone was greeted with a welcoming smile and no detail or request was too small to be overlooked.  Please pass on to all, our most sincere compliments and thanks.”  -  Greg, May 2013

“Marianne, Once again it has been our pleasure to work with you and the rest of the Nassau Inn team to celebrate a significant family milestone.  Thank you for all your help leading up to our daughter' Lisa's bat mitzvah and for coming on Saturday just to ensure everything was perfect on her special day.  The layout of the Assembly Room, Senior Room and Ballroom couldn't have been better, the food was excellent and the new video wall was phenomenal.  It really brought Lisa's montage to life!  As we both know, it is all the planning in advance that really makes for a successful event. In that regard, I cannot thank you enough.  You are professional and organized, which not only keeps everything on track, but also takes some of the stress out of the planning process.  I appreciate your quick responses to my many questions and your recommendations on everything from menu selection to room layout.  Most of all, you are a delight to work with.  Nothing is ever too much trouble - whether that is sourcing chocolate sorbet, schlepping bags of sweatshirts, setting up goodie bags or accommodating special requests.  Thank you again for helping to make Lisa's bat mitzvah the success it was.  Now that we are finished with the mitzvahs, Keith and I will have to find another excuse to celebrate at the Nassau Inn!” -  Abby, April 2013

“We wanted to express our gratitude to you and your team for helping to make our daughter's wedding a fun, festive and generally worry-free event.  At every step of our transaction with Nassau Inn, we were met with members of your team who had a high service orientation and got things done accurately and with a sense of urgency.  Jerry and Sean, along with your very fine service staff, each made strong contributions to this successful event.  At no point in our planning and execution with Nassau Inn did we have any doubts whatsoever about your organization's ability to deliver the goods.  Besides the service, the venues for the rehearsal dinner, the wedding and the reception were perfect for the occasion.  Kudos on your renovated spaces by the way.  Furthermore, the food was of very nice quality and our guests remarked often that they really enjoyed it. Both Lynne and I are very bullish on the Nassau inn for the event space and good food.  We heard comment after comment that our guests were so pleased with every aspect of the wedding.  For making that happen, you and your team are a credit to your organization."  -  Jon and Lynne, April 2013

“Marianne, you were exceptionally professional, knowledgeable, and guided us at every stage. Your staff alleviated all the stress in planning Molly's bat mitzvah.  We were extremely pleased and will plan on having our son's bar mitzvah with you in the future!“
- Ilona, March 2013

Corporate Events

“Marianne made herself available even on her day off.  Jaime was always available to answer questions and offer assistance.  Keir was a visible presence at our event who helped with all the last minute things that occurred and facilitated a smooth event wherein our guests were unaware of anything out of the ordinary.  We especially liked the ambiance, location, service, accommodations and food.” - Biancamano and DiStefano, December 2012


“I want to personally thank you for the flexibility you showed with our event during Hurricane Sandy. I truly appreciated your kindness, as did the Township.  Thanks again.”
- Township of Ocean, November 2012


“Dear Ms. Rabon:
    It is not often I can sit down and take the time to write a letter of gratitude and praise, but alas, I have a reason to! 
    I have worked in the Luxury Jewelry industry for approximately 26 years.  As a store manager, I have worked with many associates with the goal of anticipating and exceeding client expectations.  In addition to my current duties, I was given the task this year of Corporate Trainer.  As you can imagine, the task was a challenging one along with running a store. 
    Each year, our company, Hamilton Jewelers hosts a one week program for its associates called Hamilton University.  The program is a 10 hour a day program emphasizing the importance of making the client first and foremost and anticipating and exceeding client expectations; amongst the other courses.  In addition, we are currently celebrating our Centennial as a Family-owned firm.  Therefore, as you can imagine, we are very proud of that and wanted to make sure the experience for each of our associates was memorable.
    The Nassau Inn did a wonderful job of anticipating and exceeding my expectations!  From my first encounter with Ryan Hallbasch, who worked with me, kept constant contact with me and did not mind the thousands of questions I threw at him, to Jerry Perng, who was exceptional in assisting me with the menu and assuring me that he would take care of me; and he did!  In addition, Jim Byrnes, Arleene Jaccood and Elizabeth Tokes were “angels in the outfield”.  They were there every morning, along with Jerry to greet me and make sure I had EVERYTHING I needed.  The room was impeccable every morning and I received rave reviews about the menu each day!  Everything was done with flawless execution!
    I would like to thank the Nassau Inn and its staff for making what seemed to be a daunting task, a fun and great experience and helping me “look good”!  I was able to exceed my associates’ expectations and am thrilled I chose you to host our venue.” 
- Hamilton Jewelers - Red Bank, NJ, July 2012


"I wanted to thank you and your entire staff for making our Workshop a complete success. I find you all to be extremely helpful and work in a very professional manner. We will be doing more workshops in the future and The Nassau Inn will be our venue of choice. Thank you again." - Alan, April 2012


I would like to express what a pleasure Jerry has been to work with during our company’s meeting. His pleasant personality, can-do attitude and spirit, and his high level of customer satisfaction was very evident from the very beginning, even before our meeting started. Nothing was ever too much trouble for him, whether it was making numerous changes to arrival / departures dates before and during our meeting, or ensuring our group had whatever it needed – whether it be extra flip charts, water bottles, breakout rooms, LCD projector, enough coffee in the conference room, snacks, etc. he was on top of it even before I had to ask!” –Covance, December 2011


"Impeccable staff and accommodations, your attention to detail is wonderful and greatly appreciated...many thanks!" - Bristol-Myers Squibb, June 2011

Yankee Doodle Tap Room

"On Wednesday, December 1st, I had the pleasure of dining at the Nassau Inn Tap Room with a friend. My first impression upon walking into the Inn was one of warmth and nostalgia. The authentic wide-plank wood floors, red leather wing-armed chairs and white, twinkling lights gave a feeling of history, wisdom and charm. Walking through the doors of the Tap Room, noticing the tables and booths were mostly filled, I was led to a quaint booth with high, distressed wooden backs and an age old, carved in wooden top that must have had years of memories etched onto its surface.

The menu had a wide variety of appetizers, soups and salads, and sandwiches including unique selections such as Brie Lobster, Cranberry Chicken Salad, Butternut Squash Gnocchi and Herb Crusted Tilapia. Our waiter provided polite and professional hospitality highlighting some of the day's lunch specials, which happens to be from where I made my selection. We started off with the fresh mozzarella & ciabatta; egg battered mozzarella and ciabatta pan fried and served on a bed of anchovy tomato sauce. Let me just say there wasn't a trace of sauce left when we finished. Decadent and well seasoned. My lunch was a panini of grilled chicken, artichoke, mozzarella and a creamy pesto sauce. I might suggest that this special be placed in contention for landing a permanent spot on the menu. A superb combination of taste and texture made this sandwich both memorable and worthy of a second visit. I'm already trying to decide whom I should bring back and what I might order.

The overall experience of my visit to the Nassau Inn and its Yankee Doodle Tap Room was wonderful! I'm looking forward to coming back again with other people who have never visited, to share the charm and history as well as the unique culinary delights they prepare.” – Sandra, December 2010

“I can’t say enough about The Tap Room. It is a great meeting place for after work where the atmosphere is very social and lively. In addition, the food is fabulous with an extensive menu. It is a definite must when wanting to unwind after a long day.” – Hillary, November 2010